An exchange of poetry

To a freelance, on-the-spot poet.

To a young poet, a budding poet.

Wonderful idea, that, to let anyone give you a word, a smile, a strange event, or even to let you think for them and pick something, anything… and to make poetry out of it. In a minute. No erasures. It is daunting, I think. And I told you that. “I don’t want to tax your brain.” And you put it into that portrait poem you made for me. I’ve met you for what, 10 minutes? Yet it was an experience.

Enthusiasm

Shining out of every crack he allows

His appearance not giving glimpse
to the raw talent
and the phrasing
and the imagery
of his mind.

Eager confidence exuding
with each word
leaving his lips

One must speak to him
to encounter him.

Dauntless.

– randomramblemate

Published by

Random Ramblemate

Home lover, book lover, I push furniture around to relieve stress. There is always a new lesson to learn in the next season.

Drop a thought.